Where have I been lately?

4 10 2011

I know you haven’t seen much of me on my blog lately. The last couple of entries were about a friend of mine who died in a house explosion here in Brantford a little over a month ago. Prior to that, I’ve posted about once a month – less than I probably should be posting. But there’s a reason for that.

The last few months have not been great for me from a health standpoint. Back in April, I’d had a very mild mini-stroke and ended up going to the hospital to make sure it didn’t get worse. In the months that followed, I’ve still been dealing with that in a way. Ever since then, my body’s ability to handle cooler temperatures has pretty much gone. Prior to April, I preferred cooler temperatures. Now, I sometimes feel a chill and have to put a sweater on even when it’s warm in my apartment.

Because of the way I’ve been feeling lately, I’ve had to step away from doing any shows at all on iJoy Radio. And that’s a shame because until recently, doing the radio shows were some of the things I looked forward to the most, and right now, I can’t even concentrate on putting a show together. Hopefully, that will change soon so I can resume hosting.

On the plus side, I’m in a new place now. I have been at the new building for about a month. All of us from the old building have moved here. This is a brand new building that is far more energy-efficient than the old one, and the layout of this place is far better. There is a lot more room here. This place is also far more secure than the old place.

Anyway, I wanted to let you folks know I haven’t left altogether. Hopefully, in the near future, I’ll be posting blog entries more often than I have recently.

Actions

Information

One response

4 10 2011
Christine Taylor (@mousewords)

It’s good to see you! 🙂
So glad your new place is working out well–having a restful home base is half the battle in the healing process. And most of the other half is having something to look forward to!
Rest well, & it will be great to hear you on the air again soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

