One reason I’m thankful for the internet…

9 06 2011

I’ve been on the internet now for years, in one way or another. And it was really brought to my attention earlier today one of the biggest advantages of being online: not only getting to meet some great people, but also finding that some of your friends also know each other from other circles.

Earlier today, I was tuned in to my new net radio station, iJoy Radio, and I found out that the station owner, Mark Baars, also knows a couple of people from my BounceRadio days: Zack Daggy, and Christine Taylor. Zack used to be a host at Bounce, while Christine has been a regular listener to my shows.

These are people that I would otherwise have not had the chance to meet. I’m very fortunate to be able to get to know them. Thank you, internet!

Actions

Information

One response

15 06 2011
Christine Taylor

The internet has been a total blessing for me, too. Meeting great friends like you, Zack, & Mark is one reason! đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

