The new iPad and the visually-impaired: sharing a blog from a fellow “tweeter”

30 01 2010

Hi, friends,

A blog from someone I know on Twitter has been brought to my attention and I felt that this should be shared with as many as can access it.

The blog is from Cathy Browne, @cathybrowne on Twitter, who has some suggestions to Apple, on how the iPad would be a greater benefit for the visually-impaired.

You can see the blog here:

http://cathybrowne.com/?p=362

Please have a look and share this blog. And thanks!

Actions

Information

4 responses

1 02 2010
MrBarns

There is obviously a lot to learn. There are some good points here.

14 02 2010
WP Themes

Good post and this mail helped me alot in my college assignement. Say thank you you on your information.

5 06 2012
click here

Could you message me with any tips about how you made your blog site look this good , I would be appreciative!

5 06 2012
Jim Todd

Wow – this was an old post, from a couple of years ago!

In answer to your question, WordPress has a number of free themes that you can choose from. The one for this blog is called “Freshy”, and I have four apps running on it: a search bar, a look at my most recent posts on Twitter, a list of my most recent blog posts, and an RSS link that allows users to subscribe to my blog.

As I said, WordPress.com has a lot of free themes, so there should be one that works best for you. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

