The end of Theater Of The Mind: a few thoughts…

3 10 2009

Just a little while ago, I put the finishing touches on the final edition of Theater Of The Mind (TOTM, for short).

For those of you who don’t know, TOTM is one of the shows I’ve been hosting on BounceRadio.net: a collection of the best in classic radio. I’ve been hosting and producing this show for a little over two years, and this Sunday marks its finale.

There definitely are mixed emotions about the end of this show. It has been fun to work on it, and under other circumstances, I would have kept it going. But its time has come. It’s taking a lot of my free time on weekends to produce, and I would like to be able to be out and about on Saturdays, but that has been the day I would set aside to work on TOTM, so going out on the weekend hasn’t been possible for a long time.

So, it will be nice having most of my weekend back starting next week, but I know, for certain, that I will miss putting together TOTM.

Be aware that the end of the series is completely by my choice. There has been no indication at all on the part of BounceRadio.net that it wanted to cancel the show. Quite the opposite, in fact. The decision to wrap things up for TOTM was mine and mine alone.

The finale will be tomorrow (Sunday, October 4) at 10am Eastern, 7am Pacific, on BounceRadio.net. However, this is not the end of my time at the station – far from it!. I still have two live music shows there, which will most definitely continue.

Actions

Information

One response

3 10 2009
Paul

You did a bang up job on this Jim and I know it will be missed but your own time is very important, you need that. Will still follow you other great shows

Leave a Reply

